1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Set up of Panny E55, Matsui DTR1 Digi box and TV

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by gogsboy, Apr 9, 2005.

1. gogsboy

gogsboy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone help with the best way to set this up, I am a novice on this!

All products have 2x Scarts and believe the Panny and Digi box have RGB? Whatever that is or whatever it helps you do I dont have much idea.

Since setting this up, the analogue picture has suffered, is this normal?

I have only used 2 scarts currently, the digi box diagram shows you can use 2 or 3, wondered if using the 3rd would help the analogue picture.

Funnily enough 2,3 and 4 still have good pictures but 1 and 5 are terrible.

Also is there a way the digi box can communicate with the E55 for recording in the same way that videoplus does or do I need to set everything manually.

All hints and tips welcome!

Thanks

2. gogsboy

gogsboy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone :lease:

3. AVmaster

AVmaster
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    You should have a Scart lead from the Digibox to Av2 on the recorder and then back out of AV1 on the recorder to the TV. A third Scart should then go from the digibox's TV output directly to the TV so that you can watch digital TV when the recorder is recording from its analogue tuner.

The recorder can then be controlled via External Link on the Digibox for timer recordings of digital stations, but the issue of the TV pics being poor on RF could be due to the modulated output of the recorder being close to one of the terrestrial channels or even to close to the Digibox's RF output. You can check this by looking to see if the picture improves when the recorder is in standby.