1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

servo 15 schematic

Discussion in 'Subwoofers' started by sparkymarky, Feb 4, 2005.

  1. sparkymarky

    sparkymarky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,071
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +32
    if anyone needs a copy, i've been emailed the schematic by paradigm, after my recent 'mishap' :blush:

    just give me a shout (although it may take a day or two for me to reply i only log on every few days or so)

    cheers
     
  2. sonic65

    sonic65
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    147
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bourne
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi sparkymarky
    I have sent you an email requesting a copy.
    Such items are gold dust.
    Hope I get a copy.

    Thanks sonic65
     
  3. rogeralpine

    rogeralpine
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    565
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice one - I'd love a copy as well!! :smashin:
     
  4. Ademdb

    Ademdb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can PM you an email address if yo need it. Regards Adrian
     
  5. sonic65

    sonic65
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    147
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bourne
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sparkymarky seems unavailable as I have emailed reference a Servo 15 schematic but no reply as yet. I have tried Paradigm but they say "Proprietary designs are not available" and have not answered other questions I put to them especially on the availability of custom (if any) integrated circuits. Hardly top marks to this Canadian oufit.

    sonic65
     
  6. Ekso

    Ekso
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,040
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Watford, London
    Ratings:
    +52
    Can I jump in and request one too :lease:

    thanks
     
  7. Nauman

    Nauman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    another request.

    i just joined the servo 15 mishap bandwagon.

    just today replaced the blown fuse on my servo and the replacement blew instantly.

    i think something else is also damaged.
     
  8. sparkymarky

    sparkymarky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,071
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +32
    hi there. will try and get the schematic for you again. Prob is i have no access at home and internet access is very sporadic. will try though.
     
  9. sparkymarky

    sparkymarky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,071
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +32
    ok have got the schematic but can't upload it here it slightliy to big. it's in pdf format and limit here is 300 ish this is 400 ish.

    Any ideas?

    uploader doesn't work any more any other free hosting sites?
     
  10. sparkymarky

    sparkymarky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,071
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +32
  11. SkylineUSA

    SkylineUSA
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any chance you could upload this again, or email it to me? My 1997 Servo-15 has bitten the dust, and it's at my local electronics shop now. They've identified the toasted resistor, but can't identify the spec for a replacement -- the color has changed. If I could get a schematic and know the type of resistor needed, it'll be repaired in a jiffy.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  12. TOM ALLEN

    TOM ALLEN
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Liverpool - The World in one City
    Ratings:
    +13
    Yes, it would be very handy if you'd be so kind:thumbsup:
     
  13. SkylineUSA

    SkylineUSA
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone? Please? My Servo-15 is still at the shop, and Paradigm has not been too helpful.
     
  14. Ianfromnotts

    Ianfromnotts
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,605
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +170
    Cant get the link to load and as I have 2 of these beasts it might be useful to have the diagram in case will PM my email - Many thanks Ian :smashin:
     
  15. shyboy

    shyboy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    269
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Any chance of this being uploaded again?

    Mine just wont turn on anymore.... do these have internal fuses?
     
  16. Ianfromnotts

    Ianfromnotts
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,605
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +170
    Is this what you are after ?
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Ekso

    Ekso
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,040
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Watford, London
    Ratings:
    +52
    Me too. I hope we do get that pdf file again.

    in the meantime, yes. there is a fuse inside. Open the back unit, and there is a clear fuse. Take it out and ask someomne at Maplins to give you a replacement.

    I will check if I have one lying araound, but Maplins will definetley have them.

    Takes 5 mins to open and replace.
    :)
     
  18. shyboy

    shyboy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    269
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Ian, can't thank you enough; I think it's just what I needed.

    Ekso, really appreciate the gesture! I have a maplins 5 minutes from me and it will give me an excuse to get away from the kids for a short but blissful while. :) Thanks for the kind offer.
     
  19. sparkymarky

    sparkymarky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,071
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +32
    sorry guys not checked this thread for a while. i have still got the schematic although its on an old hard drive sat in the cupboard. so can installi it into pc if someone reall needs it
     
  20. Ekso

    Ekso
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,040
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Watford, London
    Ratings:
    +52
    thanks for the reply though!.
    I for one am not in a hurry, but you know how things are. I bet that when I need it, it'll be extremely urgent. Appreciate whenever you can load it back on.

    :thumbsup:
     
  21. Ekso

    Ekso
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,040
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Watford, London
    Ratings:
    +52

    Thank you Ianformnotts.
    :thumbsup:
     
  22. shyboy

    shyboy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    269
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3

    just to say thanks again, it was indeed the fuse. i have my sub back in full working order now! just hope there is nothing majorly wrong causing the fuse to blow, but so far, i have used the sub for over 2 weeks now and its not blown again.
     
  23. RJ2

    RJ2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tampa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone tell me how the auto on /off switch should be wired.
    The wires are red , black and yellow. Just got this 15 A and the switch is broke apart and missing, thinking back the black and yellow was jumped out. Thank you so much if you can help. The unit seems to be functioning fine but I would like to find a mini 3 way switch and put it back to original. Thanks
     
  24. Ekso

    Ekso
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,040
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Watford, London
    Ratings:
    +52
    I have the sub packed away at the moment for some home decoration activity.
    When I get a chance I will look, but it does mean openng my sub.
    Hopefully someone is able to reply sooner

    cheers
     
  25. Welwynnick

    Welwynnick
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,079
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Welwyn, Herts
    Ratings:
    +824
    I don't suppose anyone happens to have a schematic for a velodyne HGS Sub do they?

    Desperate Nick :(
     
  26. RJ2

    RJ2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tampa
    Ratings:
    +0
    That would be wonderful to get a pic of the
    back of the switch.
     
  27. kishoo

    kishoo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    392
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +24

Share This Page

Loading...