Series Links All Disappeared !

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by judethedude, Feb 24, 2014.

  1. judethedude

    judethedude
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,917
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +179
    A few days ago, with no intervention from me, all the series links disappeared from my 2TB Sky HD box. Has anyone else recently experienced the same problem ?
     
  2. nsewell

    nsewell
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    524
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +135
  3. judethedude

    judethedude
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,917
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +179
    Thanks for the info Newell, I'll give it a try.
     
  4. crockett

    crockett
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +144
    If the planner rebuild does not work, try clearing out all your deleted items and then try another planner rebuild.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  5. judethedude

    judethedude
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,917
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +179
    Thanks, I'll give this a tray this evening.
     
  6. Highgord

    Highgord
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    169
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +9
    The same thing happened to me the other day. Both of my Sky receivers lost all their series links and all my programs that I had set up to record in advance. I have two different makes of box, one is a Pace and the other is a Samsung. I had to reprogram both boxes. Also I noted that on most occasions the synopsis did not show, so I was in the dark as to what the programs were about. I noted that this morning when I turned on Sky it was on the information channel and everything seemed to be working again. Perhaps there was a download this morning to patch any problems.
     
  7. sofasurfer

    sofasurfer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    1,542
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +127
    Mine went last week but a planner rebuild sorted it out.
     
  8. judethedude

    judethedude
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,917
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +179
    Everything returned to normal for me after the planner rebuild.

    Thanks for the info :smashin:
     
  9. Alex_976

    Alex_976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Thanks crockett. Only just noticed all my series links had vanished. Your solution brought them back.
    Thanks again bud!
     

Share This Page

Loading...