1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Seleco SVT150

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by SloppyJoe, Jan 8, 2003.

1. SloppyJoe

SloppyJoe

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there, Im fairly new to this so I apologise in advance for my ignorance.
    I have recently been donated a second-hand Seleco SVT150 projector from my local landlord (very generous of him). The problem is I have no idea of how to go about adjusting it/controlling it. I own an LCD projector at the moment which is nice and easy to use, but know that some expert knowledge of CRT's may be required here. I'm really looking at the machine to learn from rather than use at the moment (it's too big to fit anywhere in my house), but cannot find any mention of manuals either to read or buy on the net. I've powered it up and it gives me a nice picture from about 6 feet away through one of it's scart sockets. Can anyone point me in the right direction as to where I might find any information which would help me out.
    I'd appreciate any input.
    Cheers.

2. ReTrO

ReTrO

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +59
    OWL Video should be able to help you on this one, as they distribute the Seleco projectors. Chris Frost may see this post and give you a hand also, he used to work for OWL.

Try www.owlvideo.co.uk

3. Chris Frost

Chris Frost

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +108
    or try the seleco/sim2 website www.sim2.it You may be able to get a manual emailed to you.

General tale of caution: I'm sure your landlord friend is kosher, but it is useful to know that most CRT projectors in Scotland are on rental. Pubs don't usually buy, though there are the odd exceptions, so the projector is rarely the landlords to sell.

I'm not suggesting for one minute that this is the situation in your case.

Good luck

4. SloppyJoe