Seleco SVT-150 - problem with standby

kamilmaj94

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone

I'm complete newbie in CRT projectors.
I woudn't mind registering here, searching all that stuff etc if not that ocasion:
http://olx.pl/oferta/projektor-video-aktualne-CID99-IDeZ7LB.html#86425c9349

I've seen few materials on youtube about Barco projectors some time ago, and their "fanclub", and back then i could just imagine how cool it could be to own one of such things.
And voila, i got one similiar thing completely for free.
I had no guarantee that this will work, basically. I took it, came back to my home and plug PS1 via SCART... and nothing.
Just 3 leds were turned on.

So i started to tinker around. I took off the cover and found out that REX Elettronica RVT 150 -is in fact- Seleco SVT 150.
A bit of google and i found this nice site:
Adrian-Kingston.com - Seleco SVT-180 Projector
Explaining parameters and how to set up a bit newer model, but [i guess?] almost same.
It wasn't enough because i didn't know how to turn this thing on.
I found manual for my exact model here: Seleco Tips and Manuals

Quickly found that 3 leds means that my projector is actually in standby state. It also means that i need to have remote to get it working.
Sadly, there was no tv shop around [in my whole country!] which could have such remote.
I decided to buy today two universal ones. Both programmable [or at least, they contain actual codes, not sure if they can "learn" new ones]:
- URC-22B-PR UNIVERSAL FERNBEDIENUNG [catchy name huh?]
- UET RM-788 UNIVERSAL REMOTE CONTROL

Both of them have in base codes for Seleco and Seleco-based TVs and VCRs.
I started do experiment and use one by one, then "shoot" my projector with them. I found few working oneswith both remotes.
They work very weird, I'm pressing one of the digits for switching the channels and my projector is reacting to this but just for a second, and immediately turns itself again to standby.