1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Seleco SVP350 / Seleco SVT150

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Red Alert, Feb 25, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Red Alert

Red Alert

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Both of these units seem rather appealing and i'd be greatful if anyone could shed some light on one or two finer points:

1.) Audio Inputs on the SVP350: Is the inbuilt stereo amplifier only connected to the internal tuner or has it also got 'audio inputs'? If so, what input are they associated with - RGB, SVHS, Video or YRB?

2.) Input Connections on SVT150: What line-up of connections does this unit have? Does it have an internal tuner or Audio Amplifier?

I'm a lowly student who simply wants a big screen for soccer, playing computer games and watching the odd movie so line-doubling really isn't an issue (apart from being well outside my price range!)

Thanks!

2. nathan_silly

nathan_silly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have Seleco fixed the white line on top of the screen though-Roland/Gordon?

3. Red Alert

Red Alert

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as i know they haven't although almost all dealers will be able to deflect the line out of sight if doing the installation professionally. :)

4. Chris Frost

Chris Frost

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +107
    Red Alert - the Seleco 350 has 3 sets of external audio inputs: two via stereo phonos and one set via SCART. There is also stereo audio decoded from NICAM broadcasts via the projectors Tuner board.

As far as I remember the two stereo phono audio inputs associate with the two composite video inputs. The SCART will accept composite, S and RGB with associated audio.