1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

seleco svp 350

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by agentsmith, Jun 22, 2003.

  1. agentsmith

    agentsmith
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there any way to reset a seleco svp 350 ???

    i turned those ****in screws that are inside the case, the small 1's with the little picture symbols on!! and now the whole picture is f**ked up!! and i cant get it right!! does any 1 at all have any tips! please HELP ME!! there must be a way of resetting?!? and why didnt seleco put a warning message on those damn screws!
     
  2. Chris Frost

    Chris Frost
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    2,755
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +108
    Reset all the ones for the Red + Blue to 12 o'clock. The Green convergence controls shouldn't have been touched, I hope.

    Your projector will need reconverging though.

    YGM: if you want to discuss this further give me a call.

    Regards
     
  3. agentsmith

    agentsmith
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i cant seem to find a reset position for these screws (not that i can remember anyways) there dosn't seem to be any marks on them?

    i may have another look, not sure yet dont really wanna mess anymore cos i was doin this as a favour! they got it given for free and from what i hear it would have cost em too much to get it setup any way (this is a pub that as about 40 customers a week , and thats a busy week!)

    thanks for any help though! I really appreciate it, thanks!
     
  4. Rob

    Rob
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2000
    Messages:
    1,279
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +33
    As you turn the screws, you should feel a slight click when it reaches midpoint.

    Rob.
     
  5. Chris Frost

    Chris Frost
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    2,755
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +108
    The older SVT150 models had pots with a centre click, the 350 models use a different convergence pot design without a centre click.

    You can still recentre each pot either by either removing the thin plastic sheet that covers them to reveal the pots below - each one has a little arrow moulded into the surface - or by simply turning each through its full 270 degree adjustment range and judging centre.

    For pub installs the standard of convergence accuracy is usually a little lower than for home cinema. There may be a local pub installer in your area willing to take this on for a lower fee. Where in the NW is the pub??

    Regards
     
  6. Rob

    Rob
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2000
    Messages:
    1,279
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +33
    Sorry, didn't mean to give out wrong info, long time since I had my hands inside one of these!

    Might be an idea to try and pick up a manual from somewhere. I seem to remember it running through the basics. Handy to have anyway.

    Rob.
     
  7. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    Is just me who is smilling at that.
     
  8. AndyFov

    AndyFov
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,393
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    March, Cambs
    Ratings:
    +35
    I have a manual for the 350. They're not too difficult for the layman to calibrate (more or less to a pub standard) once you have instructions - The key is the fitting of jumpers to the board which bypass certain circuits, then it's pretty much just a case of following the correct sequence.

    I could photo copy my manual for you. You'll also need a black remote to set the onboard digital geometry if you haven't got one already.

    Andy
     
  9. Edgeyboy

    Edgeyboy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2000
    Messages:
    3,283
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +166
    Hi Andy

    I have just come into an SVP350 unfortunately without a manual.

    Would you mind doing me a copy if I send you a stamp addressed envelope ?

    Many thanks

    Tom.
     
  10. AndyFov

    AndyFov
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,393
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    March, Cambs
    Ratings:
    +35
    No, not at all. Thinking about it, it may be easier if I send you the whole manual, and you photocopy the bits you want to keep from it. Either way I'd be happy to help you out.

    Please pm me your address.

    Andy
     

Share This Page

Loading...