Second Scart, does it output Rgb?

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by ELV, Mar 27, 2006.

  1. ELV

    ELV
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2001
    Messages:
    690
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Up in the proper north
    Ratings:
    +11
    Hello all, a bit of a simple question, unfortunately i don't know the answer, I have a Pace digital satellite box,approx 6 years old and iv'e lost the manual. The first scart is Rgb but i'm not sure if the second is? I know i could try the scarts but it's in an awkward place to get at. The reason for the question is because i want to send the picture to my Z4 and was looking at an Rgb to Component switch box o another thread, or if anyone knows a easier way whilst keeping the quality it would be appreciated

    Ta very much
     
  2. simpsod1

    simpsod1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    299
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    No, second scart is not RGB
     
  3. father alice

    father alice
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    195
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    You can get an amplified scart splitter, that takes the one rgb feed in and gives 2 rgb feeds out - about £30 from CPC when I got mine. They work very well, with no loss of signal quality.
     
  4. ELV

    ELV
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2001
    Messages:
    690
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Up in the proper north
    Ratings:
    +11
    Cheers guys ,it's what i expected, the splitter route sounds like a good idea!:thumbsup:
     
  5. father alice

    father alice
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    195
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    The part number was AV0717866 - note this was neatly 15mths ago, so may have changed.

    Just tried to find it to provide a link, but the site seems to be down:confused:
     
  6. Mr_Wistles

    Mr_Wistles
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    12,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +3,035
    I just bought the equivalent from JS-Technology and I paid £45
     

Share This Page

Loading...