Second hand Sharp LC-60LE636E - worth buying in 2021?

giorxi01

Novice Member
Hi All,
I am interested in getting a fairly large TV (not less than 49") without spending too much (not more than 250 euro) and I found a second hand Sharp sharp LC-60LE636E for sale at that price (probably I could get it for a bit less...).
I am not an expert at all, and since it is quite an old model I am not sure if it is worth spending ~200 euro for such a TV in 2021... what do you think?
I have found a review of the TV on this website (Sharp LE636 (LC-60LE636) LED LCD TV Review), but all the comments I could find online are quite backdated. Would it still be a good TV in 2021?
I am not interested in smart functions, as I will use it connected with an Apple TV Box or with a chromecast. My biggest concerns are for the quality of the panel (even if it was good in 2021, would it still be considered good when compared to modern panels?) and the durability... Do LED panels have a certain life expectancy, based on running hours?
Is there anything I should check to make sure the panel is still in good state?

While I do not necessarily need a 60" TV, I thought it might be a good deal, but maybe I am completely wrong...

Opinions are appreciated, thanks.

tvdavid

do you want the 3d on the TV if so yes there also other ways to view 3d on a projector or a Playstation VR headset will work.
My other tv which is a Panasonic TX-L55ET60B is all good still though today.

giorxi01

Novice Member
No, I am not interested in 3d... Would be used mostly to watch movies/TV series through Netflix/Prime etc...
Occasionally sports and youtube content

tvdavid

if you do decide I would make sure to see it going first.

giorxi01

Novice Member
Any specific things I should check? I honestly wouldn't know what to check other than if it is turning on, and obvious macroscopic imperfections on the screen....