1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Second Hand PMA400E?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Mad Ad, Jan 11, 2005.

1. Mad Ad

Mad Ad
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Assuming that it is fully working and has no faults, what do you guys think of a PMA400E for around £1000-£1100 compared to whats available today?

I know theres no tuner and ive had a good search here and see that they can buzz a bit sometimes but apart from that, im a complete noob where plasmas are concerned.

I still have an old 28" CRT going strong and its only the price that has put me off of a big screen, but they are getting cheaper all the time. I managed to stop myself buying the Currys january sale deal - it was only a x480 set and didnt look that good.

Anyway, with a max budget of 1200-1300 (to include all cables, boxes and ridiculous priced addons) I dont expect to get anything worth watching in the 'new' category for a while yet (my good old CRT will just have to keep working) and with the little knowledge I do have, buying something like a plasma second hand sounds like a dangerous practice so I thought Id consult some knowlegeble peeps here first. :)

Thanks for any advice

Ad

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    well for £1350 a brand new LG can be yours.............. £250 extra for a new one with warranty...............
    no brainer to me :suicide:

3. Mad Ad

Mad Ad
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi hornydragon, thanks for the reply