1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

scarts etc - recommendations please

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by jmjm, Oct 28, 2002.

1. jmjm

jmjm

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

I have got a Panasonic 32PB50 connected via scart from AV1 to Sky box and scart from AV4 to a SCART Video Unit with outputs to a Panasonic RV32 DVD (also with digital audio to TV) and a Camecube. I thought this was the best way to get all 3 (Sky/DVD/GC) on RGB/scart. Does using a SCART switch cause any performance degradation?

I am pretty happy with this setup and don't really think I need much more as I am fairly new to the whole DVD-surround sound thing and am not using any AV separates. Plus TV has to be in the corner so speaker placement isn't optimum.

My question is - how can I further improve performance without adding anymore kit? Apart from the DVD scart, the scart cables are pretty cheap. I would like to replace the scarts from the TV to the digibox and to the SCART switch with some better ones - any recommendations?

Thanks

2. rct

rct

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Have a look at the IXOS 126 and 141 (flat)

I have the 141 and I'm suitably impressed.

3. NeoBlade

NeoBlade

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also try out the THOR Scart cables at £30.. Was a recent test winner in some mags I believe.

4. mh66639

mh66639
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    I ordered a QED 1m RGB SQART @ £38 inclusive. I'll let you know how it is tomorrow.

Matt.

5. mh66639

mh66639
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Humn difficult to tell considering I got a new TV too! :)

...but the picture is pin-sharp, clear and colours are life like. No interference or ghosting etc.

Well worth the money. Using between DVD and TV.