1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scart Splitter or Switch Box

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by LiquidTV, Oct 29, 2004.

  1. LiquidTV

    LiquidTV
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    169
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +1
    Most of the cables that I ordered for the using the LCD have now arrived. However, I have found that my scart switch box is defective. It's cheap & nasty anyway. I am trying to find the best way to connect two TV's from one scart socket from the Sky digibox. I expect if I buy a scart splitter cable this will be at the expense of PQ?? If I go for a Scart switch box can anyone recommend a high quality one.
     
  2. father alice

    father alice
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    got an amplified scart spitter box (1 input 2 outputs at the same time) from CPC for about £30 - includes a power supply. This results in lossless splitting of the rgb output from the sky box,with no need for selecting an output - does both at the same time, and works great.
     
  3. sapkan

    sapkan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    what is cpc?
     
  4. father alice

    father alice
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
  5. sapkan

    sapkan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    492
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3

Share This Page

Loading...