1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scart Quality - Real Difference ?

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by Buckster, Jan 29, 2002.

1. Buckster

Buckster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +370
    Without the ability to really compare, would it be advisable/worth upgrading the Lektropacks :HCSL14 scart I'm using (fully wired, shielded) cost about 15 pounds, up to something like a QED Sqart or IXOS equivalent. I'm using RGB from a Pioneer 535 - Loewe Vitros.

I know its a bit of a noddy question, but wondered if anyone had really noticed a difference when they upgraded, otherwise it is 50 quid not well spent.

Cheers, Buckster

2. DavidT

DavidT

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +257
    I'm no expert but I replaced a couple of £3.99 scarts leads with 2 £15.00 ones and have noticed no difference what so ever.

3. swarrans

swarrans
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it's a reasonable question Buckster - I know that whenever I spend a lot of money on an upgrade (if I'm honest) a part of me tries to convince myself that there was an improvement to justify the cost. I'm going through the same sort of thing over bi-wiring speaker cables at the moment. Apart from anything else because there is so much setup involved, it's difficult to do a direct back to back....

Simon

4. zippy

zippy
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0