1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

scart/component input signal

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by silron1, Oct 12, 2003.

1. silron1

silron1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    am a complete newbie, have just completed installation of panasonic 42" plasma, - am delighted with my achievment. However what are the implications of being unable to switch the input signal between rgb/component.
    I use a skybox with a scart into a manual scart switch and share the switch with a vcr. The output goes to a scart control board in slot 1 at the rear of the plasma.
    I also installed a second scart control board in slot 2 where i run a scart lead direct from my dvd.
    When I access the signal through 'setup' the option availiable for scart/component remains blank with no adjustment availiable. The same applies at input 2 from the dvd.
    Have I done something wrong and am I losing any picture quality which may be availiable through this ?.
    A bit of advice from someone would be much appreciated
    Sorry if this is old stuff but I have searched the threads and can find nothing relevent

2. NeilMcRae

NeilMcRae

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Make sure that Sky and the DVD player are set to output RGB signals and you'll have the best picture.

3. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +412