1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scart Cables....

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by gavsim, Oct 9, 2004.

1. gavsim

gavsim

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

First of all I love this forum..... so much good info.

Anyway, Im new to A/V and have just purchased a 42" Plasma (LG 42PX11) and have been advised to buy some decent cables. Now I have been in to comet and seen they offer monster scart cables, are these any good? Im only looking to spend about £40 due to being on a tight budget.

Any advise on a better scart in this price range would be of great help.

Cheers,

Gavin

2. Crustyloafer

Crustyloafer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,265
    Best two scart cables for about that price are the QED Sqart P4110 and P2110 at £30 and the QED Sqart AV4110 and AV2100 at £50.

3. gavsim

gavsim

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Crustyloafer,

Thanks for your response. Of the 4 scart cables you have listed which is the best?

Gavin

4. pjclark1

pjclark1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +271
    Skytronic SCART cables 99p from supermarkets
    with an LG you will never know the difference.

5. gavsim

gavsim

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, not everyone can afford the best of everything. There was no need for an insult.

Do you have any serious recommendations?

6. dj_johnnyg

dj_johnnyg

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    QED Sqart AV4110

Now just waiting for My Pio 435XDE to use it on!

7. gavsim

gavsim

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0

Cheers Dj Johnny!

8. pjclark1

pjclark1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +271
    Actually I have the Panasonic PWD6, and am using several 99p Skytronic