1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Savastore LCD Screens

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by springy, Jun 10, 2005.

  1. springy

    springy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
  2. springy

    springy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
  3. snoods

    snoods
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    263
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Kilwinning, North Ayrshire, Scotland, UK.
    Ratings:
    +32
    Looks really smart, and I thought the Currys price of £1,499 was good for a 37inch LCD.

    Only thing i see to moan about is, no mention of HDMI with HDCP input. But at this price I think it's amazing value. :thumbsup:
     
  4. ArNx

    ArNx
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0


    NOT SURE ON THESE LCD'S, BUT I SHOULD WARN YOU ALL...
    SAVASTORE AFTERSALE CUSTOMER SERVICE CAN BE REAL HELL!
    AVOID IF YOU CAN.
    I HAD WORST SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WITH THEM.
    THEY DON'T GIVE A :censored: AFTER PAYMENT.
     
  5. ase001

    ase001
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    264
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Stoke
    Ratings:
    +6
    The price is now £859.95 ex. £1,010.44 inc. Any good or bad feedback on this product and further negatives about Savastore? :)

    Because this is pretty dam good for a 37" LCD and being so much cheaper makes me very wary. :rolleyes:
     
  6. marty2005

    marty2005
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,691
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth
    Ratings:
    +155
    It doesn't have any scart inputs.

    Signal Input
    ㅁPC DVI, Analog RGB(15P D-SUB)
    ㅁVIDEO S-VHS X 1 , COMPONENT(Y,Pb,Pr) X 2, COMPOSITE X 3
    ㅁAUDIO PC Audio Input X 1, RCA L/R X 5

    I can not see the point of having 3 composite inputs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...