1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sapphire 9500 Pro 128Mb

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by Steve Bate, Feb 17, 2003.

  1. Steve Bate

    Steve Bate
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Tarporley
    Ratings:
    +11
    Does anyone know where these are in stock? I've had one on order with Komplett for about 3 weeks and the date keeps slipping, now in March :(

    Steve
     
  2. JohnS

    JohnS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
  3. Steve Bate

    Steve Bate
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Tarporley
    Ratings:
    +11
    John,

    In your experience will it actually make any difference that this is a connect3d rather than sapphire, I thought the sapphire manufactured boards were supposed to be better?

    Steve
     
  4. JohnS

    JohnS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    Mines the Connect3D and it was a noticeable improvement over the Sapphire 9000 that I had before.

    I bought the 9500 128mb but not pro and it also has the advantage of being able to use the software hack to open the extra pipelines to turn it into a 9700. I know its not necessary for HTPC but it did work with no ill effects on my card and its completely reversible. It means when I dump it in my desktop when the next upgrade comes along it will be better for games etc.
     
  5. Steve Bate

    Steve Bate
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Tarporley
    Ratings:
    +11
    Cancelling Komplett and ordering Connect3d.... :smashin:

    BTW have you sent the PS yet?

    Steve
     
  6. JohnS

    JohnS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    Yes sent it last week by Royal Mail, should be with you anytime now.
     
  7. Steve Bate

    Steve Bate
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Tarporley
    Ratings:
    +11
    Thanks :smashin:

    Steve
     
  8. fatrich

    fatrich
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2001
    Messages:
    2,403
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    halifax
    Ratings:
    +29
    Steve
    try CCL computers thats where i got mine from cost £115.00 +VAT for the 9500 128Mb , i havent had time to test the MP-1 as yet because my new PSU failed on me:( just got it sorted so when i can sneak off from the wife for a bit i will give it a wurl.

    cheers

    richard
     

Share This Page

Loading...