1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sanyo Z4 opinion

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by jwolvy, Oct 18, 2005.

1. jwolvy

jwolvy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    HI all,

First post on here.

Got a Z4 over the weekend. This is my first projector. All I can say is that you can go round and round reading all the different opinions on these forums, but at the end of the day I am STUNNED at the picture quality of the Z4 for the price of it. This is on a magnolia wall aswell, haven't ordered a screen yet.

I was thinking about a H79 but I can't see how the price difference can warrant it unless you are really into your films in a big way. You can buy a Z4, keep it a couple of years and then see what's out then. Whats the worst it's going to cost you - £700? Technology is moving so fast at the moment but you can't wait for ever to buy.

I also have a Pioneer 43" plasma and the Z4 picture is the same quality but 100" :D All my friends are amazed by it.

My message is if you want a projector to enjoy films and games, etc just go and get a Z4 you won't be dissapointed. You can spend ages reading opinions and you just end up totally confused. Life is too short!

Like I said this is my first projector so sorry if I seem a little keen, but I think a lot of people are in my position and are missing out by spending ages reading everybody's opinions when they could just be enjoying their projector.

Sorry if this forum is more technical than maybe my opinion counts for but I'm just happy with my Z4.

P.S. I got great service from Ivojo and would recommend them. Ordered Thursday - arrived Saturday with free pixel check.

Wolvy

2. gingercat

gingercat

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +26
    Good first post Wolvy and welcome to the forums.