1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sanyo Z2

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Chris001, Nov 3, 2003.

1. Chris001

Chris001

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

I'm new to home cinema and after reading the AV Forums and looking at some websites, I have decided to buy a Sanyo Z2 as my first projector.

I have seen it a £1350 +VAT at AV Sales but is it available cheaper from anywhere else ?

Thanx for the help and also great forums ! :)

Chris

2. Quatermass

Quatermass

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chris, you definitely will not want to hear about the Ivojo Z2 pre-order deal! However, this site in the Netherlands, www.lcd4u.nl/item941.htm is doing the second lowest price (€ 1,895.00) I have seen – don’t know whether they are any good as a supplier though!

3. Chris001

Chris001

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanx Quatermass, I've seen the pre-order deal in other threads, but I only recently decided to buy a projector so I was too late anyway :)
    Nevermind... :rolleyes:

I've had a look at the website but I'd prefer buying in the UK as it seems less complicated. And the price of € 1,895.00 doesn't actually include VAT. I'd have to pay that in the UK.

Also I have found another company in the uk that sells the projector for £1125 +VAT which is the best deal I've seen so far, I'll probably go with them if I don't find anything better before this week end.

Anyway thanx again !

4. clancol

clancol

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    where that from chris

5. uczmeg

uczmeg

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +51
    OK, I can understand people jumping in on the preorder offer.

But why are others trying to preorder at full price?