1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sanyo z2, z3 or panasonic ae700???

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Seanshadyuk, Mar 10, 2005.

1. Seanshadyuk

Seanshadyuk
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    hi,
    im looking to purchase a projector in the next few weeks or so as i have a big student loan coming. :D I've neva had a projector before and ive been reading good things about all 3 of these and there all within my price range.

So if you were buying one which one would you choose??? or if you have one already which would you recommend??

2. therealijn

therealijn
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

It would be irresponsible to condone you blowing a large wedge of your student loan on a projector, so here goes.
    As a student, I reckon if you made a few sacrifices, (eating twigs/moss instead of food, only going clubbing/boozing on a day with a 'y' in it) you perhaps could, like me, afford a Sanyo Z2. It's my first projector and although its now out of production (I think), you will find you can purchse it at a large discount to what it was a year ago (around £1400 then, around £860 now). Mine was £870 from Nex Nix including a pixel check. (Always ask for a dead pixel check if you buy LCD). Best £870 I've ever spent. Totally happy. If you find eating twigs/moss a minor inconvenience, you'll catch a new Sanyo Z3 from Nex Nix for £1140 ish.

Good Luck.

therealijn.

3. Seanshadyuk

Seanshadyuk
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanx m8 everyone is saying good things about the z2 but i think i want to spend the bit extra on the z3 woould i notice a real difference between the two?

4. spyder

spyder

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0