1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sanyo Z1 and htpc 1:1 mapping

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by totem, Mar 13, 2003.

1. totem

totem
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Z1 has just arrived. I am new to HTPC, and have set up according to posts at 960x540 in order to get 1:1.
    The sanyo is recognizing the display as WIDE THRU, what does this mean? How do I tell if I am really achieving 1:1 pixel mapping. The specs say that anything other than 964x544 will cause scaling but posts suggest it is 960x540.
    Does anyone know what the powerstrip settings need to be?

thanks

2. ROne

ROne

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you scan the AVSforums you will find lots of info on this.

You will need to define a custom mode on the z1 that also can be found on the AVSforums.

There is a chart available for download which shows you when you have reached 1-1 mapping.

The Z1 reverts to wide-thru on start up and you will have to switch to the custom Mode once you have set it up.

I would give you the info now but I don't have my z1 with me.

3. BrynJ

BrynJ
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to create the 960x540 using Powerstrip (if you have not done already, I've attached a file with the exact settings).

As ROne says, once this is done you need create a custom mode on the Z1 using these settings:

Fine Sync: 1-31 (adjust for a stable picture)
    Total Dots: 1104 (the important setting)
    Horizontal: 129 (approximately, might need tweaking)
    Vertical: 21 (again might need tweaking)

You then need to make sure you are in Full or True picture mode display 1:1 pixel mapping.