1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Samsung WS32Z308P connected to pc via component

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by dav076, Sep 5, 2005.

1. dav076

dav076

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +25
    Hello,

I've been looking at this tv http://www.digiuk.com/productdetail.asp?id=5172&c=1324052&guid=&s= along with a number of lcds but am stumped so excuse my question if its a little dumb but in my defence i'm a total noob :rotfl: . What i'm looking to do is connect my pc to this crt set using the ati component adapter that came with the x800 card i got. Now my question is what kind of resolutions will I be able to select and will I be able to use it as a replacement for a crt monitor or am I asking for trouble. The other thing I intend to use it for is xbox360 and other console gaming, I dont much care about hd sky tv so thats not an issue. Lcds seem so straight forward compared to this crt malarky :rolleyes:
    Cheers ;)

Ps, heres the lead:
    http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/6612/dscf00102uh.jpg

2. dav076

dav076

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +25
    Nevermind I found the answer:

Supported HDTV Resolutions are:

480i and 480p:

640x480 > 4:3
    720x480 > 4:3
    848x480 > 16:9

720p:

960x720 > 4:3
    1280x720 > 16:9

1080i:

1920x1080 > 16:9

However i've now found the thread here about that tv so i think i'm looking at lcds again :rotfl:

3. Stephen Neal

Stephen Neal

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +681