Samsung sp50lh7xx 1080i pc help needed

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by leeboy2k3, Nov 2, 2005.

  1. leeboy2k3

    leeboy2k3
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    walsall
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi I use 720p most of the time with my 9800pro vid card, but when I select 1080i either via the control centre or the first windows resolution changer,the picture goes out of sync and messes up!

    This happens if I select 1920x1080i at 50hz 60hz or 25/30hz! any 1080 seting except 1080p which of course Id never use :lesson: its fine thru component via xbox at any res so wtf am I doing wrong p.s. I run thru dvi-hdmi naturally.
     
  2. indie24

    indie24
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    994
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +262
    I think i had this problem with my 9700pro. I have no changed my pc and got a x800xl and i no longer have this problem. I think it may be the card
     
  3. leeboy2k3

    leeboy2k3
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    walsall
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anybody else confirm this? as I dont intend on spending anymore on a new vid card just to play sub standard fps's again :thumbsdow
     
  4. dUnKle

    dUnKle
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2001
    Messages:
    16,056
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,032
    could never get it working on my 9800 pro but with 6600GT it works fine
     
  5. Snap

    Snap
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Celle (Hannover)
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't get 1080i work from my ATI 9800Pro as well.
    But why would you need it?
    let PC do rescaling since the resolution of TV is 1280x720 anyway.
     
  6. leeboy2k3

    leeboy2k3
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    walsall
    Ratings:
    +6
    I do need it badly as I have quite a few 1080i movies namely blade runner and event horizon to mame but 2! also mame supports 1080i now and I would like to use it as old sprite based games need very high pixel to avoid blockiness they look better interlaced unless 1080p were available to me! :eek: and no Im not using any sh*tty software filters like bilinear or hq, as I find they destroy the artists design for the sprite, so lastly would a 9800pro bios flash help?..cheers!
     

Share This Page

Loading...