Samsung Q90T or Q95T

Peteypops123

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm an A/V rookie.

I've currently got an old Samsung tv. It's sat on a tv cabinet with a mess of wires hanging out the back of it. Most content (Disney/Netflix/Youtube etc.) is watched via Chromecast or an Amazon dongles plugged into the back via usb, and also stuff on the Sky Atlantic channel.

I want to go minimal.

I want a new good quality 55" tv to be placed on a Forest Easel Stand. I don't want any unnecessary wires trailing from the back.

Initially I thought the Q95T and it's One Connect box was the solution. But, if all of the Apps I watch are already loaded onto the TV, then I won't need the dongles to be plugged in any more, so do I really need a One Connect Box?

If I get a Q90T (£200 less than the Q95T), and just connect it via Wifi and watch my content via the pre-loaded Netflix/Youtube/Disney Apps, then I can't see the need for any other wires or dongles to be plugged in.

Hi,

I'm an A/V rookie.

I've currently got an old Samsung tv. It's sat on a tv cabinet with a mess of wires hanging out the back of it. Most content (Disney/Netflix/Youtube etc.) is watched via Chromecast or an Amazon dongles plugged into the back via usb, and also stuff on the Sky Atlantic channel.

I want to go minimal.

I want a new good quality 55" tv to be placed on a Forest Easel Stand. I don't want any unnecessary wires trailing from the back.

Initially I thought the Q95T and it's One Connect box was the solution. But, if all of the Apps I watch are already loaded onto the TV, then I won't need the dongles to be plugged in any more, so do I really need a One Connect Box?

If I get a Q90T (£200 less than the Q95T), and just connect it via Wifi and watch my content via the pre-loaded Netflix/Youtube/Disney Apps, then I can't see the need for any other wires or dongles to be plugged in.