1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Samsung PS37S4AX first impressions

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by dh303spam, Nov 16, 2004.

1. dh303spam

dh303spam

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi all
    i know a copule of people were interested in this screen so i thought i would give some thoughts as i don't think there are m(any) reviews of it yet.

Firstly, it looks really good, nice black gloss front panel with silver surround. Feels fairly solid. Nice glowing blue circle surrounding the standby button...
    Downside of the design is connectors are facing backwards so your not going to get it that flush against the wall, with the moulding of the power cable sticking out around a couple of inches.

Picture. Oftern has really noticeable colour banding/contouring, particulalry on people's faces. Having said that, i am a plasma newbie so don't have much to compare to, and i am using low quality sources (sky, PS2) and cheapo interconnects. Still, seems very bright and colours are vivid...