• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Samsung NC10 and Photoshop Elements5

curduns

Standard Member
Hi, I hope someone can help or at least point me in the right direction. I have had my NC10 for 2 weeks and love it! I do occasional picture editing and picture building (scrapbooking) using my main pc and PSE5 but would like to add it to my NC10 for when away from home or on the move. When I tried to install it was given the message need VGA, now I'm not very technical but can just about get by so can I just download from the internet a VGA adapter and then everything will be alright or is it more complicated than that.

Thanks in advance. Jac

EndlessWaves

Distinguished Member
I'm guessing the installer is complaining that your resolution isn't high enough, are you running your machine at the default 1024x600? (check under display properties).

curduns

Standard Member
Hi, yes I am and that appears to be at its highest and the DPI (not sure what that is) is set to normal at 96 does that help at all?

EndlessWaves

Distinguished Member
@ducattigezzer: Which specification doesn't it meet? The atom is certainly faster than some pentium 4s/celerons, the NC10 has more than 256mb of memory and the GMA 950 is definitely directX 9 compatible. It doesn't quite meet the resolution 'requirement', but that's usually just a suggestion and not enforced. And if it did require 1024x768 then why ask for VGA and not XGA?

Hi, yes I am and that appears to be at its highest and the DPI (not sure what that is) is set to normal at 96 does that help at all?