Samsung M87 remote

Discussion in 'Samsung TVs Forum' started by wolfwiser, Jan 14, 2008.

Tags:
  1. wolfwiser

    wolfwiser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Having searched all over I cant seem to find what I'm after....

    I would like to use the samsung remote to control my sky+ (among others), all I can find is how to control the TV with the sky remote. Does anyone have the code, cant seem to get 031 (sky in the manual) to work.

    Appologies if I'm in the wrong forum.

    Thanks guys in advance.

    :smashin:
     
  2. Hopalong

    Hopalong
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    aberdeen
    Ratings:
    +21
    Hi mate its 0646 for newish remote and 646 for old remote's,I found the code under older model tv's on the customer services web site after much searching.Hope this helps.
     
  3. wolfwiser

    wolfwiser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Many thanks hopalong (brilliant name BTW) will give it a go.

    :thumbsup:
     
  4. paulbrannan

    paulbrannan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +9
    hi,

    tried this with normal sky box built by amstrad but no joy.
    any other codes that might work?

    ty
     
  5. wolfwiser

    wolfwiser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have tried both those code but I can't seem to get it to work, I've only recently bought the TV (manufactured october '07) there seems to be a little flash after 3 digits are entered (and the codes in the manual are 3 digit ones).

    I press 'STB' reset (by use of a pen nib) type 646 then power as instructed in the manual. But no joy.

    Am I missing something?
     
  6. paulbrannan

    paulbrannan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +9
    im presing stb, set, code then flashes but nothing
    make sure the sky box is off when u do this like
     
  7. LiveLifeGoJump

    LiveLifeGoJump
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here, I have tried codes 000 - 080 in all for control modes (dvd, vcr, cable & stb) with no luke at all. Contacted Samsung & they said if that doesn,t work then it's a compatibility problem. That doesn't help much.

    Anyone out there managed to control their normal Sky box (or BT Vision)?
     
  8. LiveLifeGoJump

    LiveLifeGoJump
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. Hopalong

    Hopalong
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    aberdeen
    Ratings:
    +21
    sorry the code i gave was the wrong one .I gave you the code to make the sky remote work the tv not the samsung remote to work the sky.sorry i dont know the code for the samsung.
     

Share This Page

Loading...