1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

samsung le40r51b rubbish?

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by cyman, Oct 21, 2005.

1. cyman

cyman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    is the samsung really good or really bad?

i am split after reading all the posts on here.

2. thelurch

thelurch

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +8
    Generally its very good except mine seems to buzz/humm, see my other post on this subject.

Still not sure whether its supposed to or not but the few who have replied to my post asking if theirs buzz, some say it does some say it does not?

Generally recommended, dont let me put you off buying one!

3. cyman

cyman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    lurch i have read your other post about the buzzing.

a little bit of info for you. i am a service engineer for quite a large company although not working on electronics the basics are all the same. general service engineer guidelines are never admit to a problem if its not crystal clear and always decline for minor faults. you would be surprised but the amount of people that live with a minor fault because they are told its ok is very surprising.

always remember a service engineer works for the people who dont want to have to put there hand in there pocket and pay for repair or loose your order.

most importantly just because they say no fault it does not alter your statutory rights as a consumer. product being suitable for the purpose for which it was sold and all that. if you are unhappy with the set get some advice trading standards or citizen advice.

hope this helps and thanks for the input bout the tv :thumbsup:

4. phorenzik

phorenzik

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +66