1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Samsung le26r41bd Sky Digital

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Woods C18, Aug 30, 2005.

  1. Woods C18

    Woods C18
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Ipswich
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been tearing my hair out trying to find the best way to view SKY digital through my Samsung le26r41bd. I first pluged it into the SCART RGB socket, as you would, and got loads of funny lines on the screen. Later I found that by turning off the 'SCART Control' option on the digibox it got rid of the lines, but it seemed to loose the RGB signal.
    I plug my xbox into the back of the digibox and had bugun to notice strange lines going accross the screen, so I unpluged the digibox and pluged the xbox into RGB SCART socket. XBOX picture now great (actually slightly better, because its direct not through the box).
    Now I cant plug the digibox into the back of the xbox so I pluged it into scart socket 2 (witch I never normaly do as its not RGB). I was expecting a mass of grainy pixles but i was greeted with a picture which rivels my old crt (which was quite decent).
    WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON?
    Is scart 2 RGB and Scart 1 not?
    If anybody else has any ideas please let me know as im sure im not the only one who has been perplexed by this great, but querky LCD.
     
  2. ThePimpmaster

    ThePimpmaster
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    105
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Scart 1 is RGB, Scart 2 is NOT!
     
  3. A O Malley

    A O Malley
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had that problem with my standard pace box I had a engineer come out and all his pace boxes had that problem, so after my much haggling I got him to try a Panasonic box no problem with it. I also tried a friends Pace Sky+ box it also had no problem.
     
  4. andrewfee

    andrewfee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3,061
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +500
    It's just how the set handles Widescreen Switching; my old Panasonic CRT wasn't great with it either.

    Set the picture to 4:3 on the SCART input. That way if it's not widescreen it'll always be displayed correctly. If it is widescreen however, it'll automatically switch and fill the screen. (if you've got SCART Control on)

    As for SCART disabling RGB; that's a bug with the cable box.
     
  5. Woods C18

    Woods C18
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Ipswich
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats it! I have a pace box. Trying to hold out for hi-def sky box tho.
     
  6. A O Malley

    A O Malley
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to get a different box free of charge, how old is you pace box; the picture quality difference with my new box is huge.
     
  7. Woods C18

    Woods C18
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Ipswich
    Ratings:
    +0
    well over a year. No harm in trying tho!
     
  8. c.jelly

    c.jelly
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    222
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +3
    Pull out pin 19 of the SCART that plugs into the TV.
     

Share This Page

Loading...