Samsung HTX30R - DVD Region Hack?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by Craig02, Sep 10, 2007.

  1. Craig02

    Craig02
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    374
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +232
    Hey guys i just joined :thumbsup:

    Anyway i have been looking for awhile for this but cant find anything, I have bought myself a new home cinema system and it is a Samsung HTX30R now basicaly what i wanted to ask is there a remote hack to make this dvd player region free?

    Thanks
    Craig

    ------------------------------------------------------------
    Oh shoot i have out this in the wrong place right?
    It should have been in the DVD Player Hacks sub section :(
    ------------------------------------------------------------
     
  2. jlea3112

    jlea3112
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Found this info in the HT_TX35/ HT-X30 forum.

    Havn't tried it myself yet and it is done at your own risk,

    1. Remove Disc from Tray.
    2. Switch Off Player
    3. Wait 30 Seconds, Then Reconnect Mains.
    4. Turn On player with Remote Control. Wait for player to Finish
    Loading and Display 'No Disc'.
    5. Press Enter on Remote Control. (There will be No On-Screen
    Response.)
    6. Press 8, 4, 2, 6, 9 on the remote. (There will be No On-screen
    Response.)
    7. Press Enter on the Remote Control. Player will Automatically Turn
    Off. 8. Turn Player On.
    9. Open Tray
    10. Close tray.
    11. Turn Player Off then On Again.
    12. Player is Now Region Free

    Good luck.
     
  3. Craig02

    Craig02
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    374
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +232
    Ok thanks for that i will think about trying it later :) Has anyone else tried this?
     
  4. Craig02

    Craig02
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    374
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +232
    Great news just tried it and it worked perfect :clap:

    Thanks :smashin:
     
  5. valesavex

    valesavex
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys, i'm a newbie...i tried, but without success :mad:---

    I followed instructions, but my system didn't turn off after the sequence...so i tried pushing the command 'repeat' after the 'no disc' info...then 'enter' anch numeric sequence...my sistem turned off...the i powered on, tray open & close, turned off and on, but always the same...proibithed disc!!!!!

    Any idea?

    Thanks in advance

    Valerio
     
  6. digitalife

    digitalife
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    This worked for me..... make sure you follow the instructions carefully.
     
  7. valesavex

    valesavex
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    probably the reason is that my player is HT X30 without "R"?....
     
  8. ggr2k5

    ggr2k5
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +19
    I have an HT-X30 and tried this multiregion hack, and my player is now locked to Region 1!
    Region 2 disks give a wrong region error message.
    Does anyone know if its possible to undo this hack?

    Please help. 80% of my disks are Region 2
     
  9. valesavex

    valesavex
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    For me this player remains a mistery!
    Two weeks ago a tried newly and big surprise...it worked! So i was happy, and tried with other titles, but after two or three DVD, it stopped workin'...
    I thought that was for that particular DVD, re-tried with the first working DVD and was locked!
    So my idea is that now is region-free, but it has something other that locks my DVD-plyer.....
     
  10. Pirate!!

    Pirate!!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,736
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +1,217
    Ahoy!

    Please confirm that this works OK with the HTX30R. Also, what is the difference in spec between the HTX30 and HTX30R?

    There's a firmware update for the HTX30R on the Samsung website (I know not what it does), but it's there. I wonder if the region hack will work after the firmware update?

    Anyway, I'm in the market for an upscaler HTIB, but it needs to be region-free. Any help appreciated. A review would be nice if anyone knows where I can read one.
     
  11. mooperman

    mooperman
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    12,817
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Notts
    Ratings:
    +2,928
    dont know if you solved this cos your post is old now, but exactly the same thing happened to mine, have a look at my post in the owners thread to this system cos there is a way to reset it (and then re-do the hack).
     
  12. sootyscott

    sootyscott
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry - new to this site (probably put this in the wrong thread) Having same prob with my HTX30 - tried being clever & changed the setting now can only play USA DVD's - in "Speak for Dummies" how can I change it back. Thanks in advance
    Colin
     
  13. mooperman

    mooperman
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    12,817
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Notts
    Ratings:
    +2,928

    have replied to your PM matey, also there is a 106 page thread here for this system

    <click me>

    it has loadsa helpful stuff in there... :smashin:
     
  14. Samhtx30

    Samhtx30
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  15. Paigey-Lou

    Paigey-Lou
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey. I've tried this many times with my player. Each time failed, I've followed the instructions carefully each time, and after each failure reset the player. I don't know whether it is a different problem with my machine - it will only play 'copied' DVDs - or whether I am doing something wrong.
    Hope you can help.
    Paige. :)
     
  16. mike79

    mike79
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    256
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +10

    Anyone got a link to this post on how to reset a Samsung HT? This is what I need for my 250X as it has gone from multi region to only region 1...
     
  17. Sergio555

    Sergio555
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you ever sort this problem as im exactly same position can not even play any movies I rent from blockbuster etc. please help (Nottingham UK)
     
  18. Galacid

    Galacid
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys first Post so please be gentle...

    I see the above list of commands are to make the Samsung HT-X30 region free but from what I have read there may be issues with the system sticking on unwanted regions. Could someone tell me how to undo this hack before I attempt it...

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...