Samsung HT-THQ25

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by gozzy, Aug 13, 2006.

  1. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18
    Anyone got one ?

    Seeen one in local comet for £250

    Was thinking of getting the Panasonic 855, but this would go with my Samsung 46" DLP



    Any suggestions :lease:
     
  2. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18
    Well I think I'm going to get this
    It hasnt got the optical in :rolleyes: but it ticks all the other boxes

    Seen it at empiredirect for £205 delivered, so looks like the plastics going to get a bashing :thumbsup:
     
  3. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18
    Anyone
     
  4. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18
    Well splashed the cash today

    Must say very very impressed, need to do a bit of tweaking but its superb
    Even the missus noticed the better picture instantly :clap:
     
  5. noel4

    noel4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    how u getting on with ur new system hav u got a sky box plugged into it.was thinking of getting 1 of these or the much more expensive Samsung HT-P1200 .
     
  6. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18

    As I said very impressed with the system, PQ is great :thumbsup:
    Took all of 2 minutes to make it Multiregion :smashin:
    Sound is excellent (but I'm no audiophile :suicide: )
    Love the USB connection, I can conect my portable HDD to it (after formating it to fat32) my mp3 player or my usb pen
    I havent got it connected to Sky (only downside, theres no optical :thumbsdow ) but connected to the TV and playing DPL II, which sounds fine

    Overall a very happy bunny :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

    ps it looks cool too :cool:
    pps it even included a Hdmi cable :cool:
     
  7. movielover

    movielover
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I recently bought the samsung Ht-THq25, But I am having a problem, Every dvd-r I try to play I get the message "play Prohibited check disc", yet they all work in my cheap little sharp and bush players.

    I bought this one due to the fact of what it supports disc wise.

    thanks
     
  8. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18
    Have just tried 3 DVD-r films in mine, and all played no probs
    Maybe your using cheap dvd's ( mine are Datawrite classic)
     
  9. movielover

    movielover
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    no no real cheap..using rydisc with the g05 dye. gonna phone samsung once the bank holiday is over..this is the second player doing the same thing.

    btw, what code did you use to make it multi regional.

    thanks
     
  10. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18
  11. gozzy

    gozzy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    503
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne / UK
    Ratings:
    +18
    Just used a BulkPaq DVD+r and that plays no prob
    Sounds like yours either faulty or doesnt like the disc brand
    Can you try another brand ??
     
  12. movielover

    movielover
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have movies on bulkbaq, datawrite and on about god knows howmany other brands and nothing will play...

    If your not having any probs playing dvd-r then I guess it the player.

    cheers for the help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice