Samsung ES6300 HDMI Laptop Input Issues

Discussion in 'Samsung TVs Forum' started by Kaje, Mar 13, 2013.

Tags:
  1. Kaje

    Kaje
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

    We purchased a 32" Samsung ES6300 (3D) last month and have had no issues with it, up until we decided to try plugging the laptop in last night.

    With our old TV, a rather crappy one but HD Ready nonetheless, we would plug the laptop in and the TV would display full HD 1080 picture with no issues.

    This Samsung, however, fails to receive a signal from the laptop unless it's set to 1080 with a 30hz refresh rate (nothing above 30hz gets a picture to pop up) unless we lower the resolution.

    Regardless of what we choose, when we do get a picture there's a white pixel snow-like effect on the screen. It varies in severity depending on resolution and refresh rate, but it's always irritatingly unwatchable.

    It's perfect when using other HDMI input sources such as the Sky box, PS3, Blu-Ray player...but it just doesn't seem to like the laptop.

    It's a nice spec i7 with a fairly good Nvidia graphics card with updated drivers. The HDMI cables are of standard quality, they work perfectly with the other sources as above, and otherwise we have had no other issues with the TV.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Kaje

    Kaje
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    And I thought this was supposed to be the No.1 Home Entertainment Community! :laugh:

    Would love some help, dudes!:thumbsup:
     
  3. Kaje

    Kaje
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nobody?
     
  4. jjlehto

    jjlehto
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    maybe to do with extending desktop when you have multiple displays -
    make sure laptop is outputting only to single display not extending
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013

Share This Page

Loading...