1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Samsung Digimax 3100 any good?

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by huwg, Oct 27, 2004.

1. huwg

huwg

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +121
    Hi,
    I've got a Boots voucher lasting just 1 week which lets me get the Samsung Digimax 3100 for £90 (from 179.99). - I can't see much about it on the web.
    Has anyone got any opinions of this camera?
    is it worthwhile?
    is £90 a bargain?
    etc......

I'm a complete novice, we have the Kodak T700 APS camera which we think is great, but this is an opportunity to join the digital revolution.

Voucher runs out on 31st Oct 2004, so advice urgently required.

Cheers

2. MikeRJ

MikeRJ
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's quite a new camera, no reviews that I can find, and not much information even on Samsungs website so I can;t comment too much on picture quality etc. However, Samsungs cameras are generaly pretty good, if not class leading.

It has a pretty decent specification for a compact digital camera, 3.2megapixel, 3x optical zoom. Seems to have a good macro capability (5cm). Samsung website does not mention what kind of memory it uses, just says "Multi card memory slot", so perhaps it takes more than one type?

For £179.99 it's overpriced, but at £90 I'd say it's not a bad deal.

3. diegoag

diegoag

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it is a good camera but I'm not an expert. The problem is that I think it wastes too much batteries, I don't know which ones are more powerful or if there is a Lithium battery for this camera because it would be interesting. Do you know which are the batteries that could fit better in the Samsung Digimax 3100 (or 370?)
    Thank you

4. pauliepie

pauliepie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0