Samsung anynet+ issue

Discussion in 'Samsung TVs Forum' started by 1nfinite, Jan 8, 2012.

Tags:
  1. 1nfinite

    1nfinite
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, a friend of mine recently bought a Samsung 6100 TV & a Sony ht as5 5.1 home theater system & is having problems with Samsungs Anynet+

    Everytime he turns the TV off he has to go into menu & although it says on.. it doesn't work, so has to turn the receiver option to off then on again to reset, which you can imagine is a pain everytime he switches the TV on..

    Has anyone else had this problem with the Anynet+ before.

    If he phones Samsung they will blame Sony & Sony will blame Samsung, so hes kind of lumbered.

    I connected the system up for him & wired an hdmi from the tv to the receiver & optical as well..

    Any help to resolve the problem would be a help, maybe I should update the firmware might fix the issue.

    BTW I didnt know what area to post, as this seems a fault with the TV I posted here, although it could be a compatibility issue.

    Thanks,

    Colin.





     
  2. fiveaside

    fiveaside
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +25
    Don't think it would be compatibility issues. Have you checked what version hdmi cable you're using? I recall reading in my Samsung instruction book a minimum of 1.3a is required for use of the anynet feature. Have you an option in the sony to turn it on?
     
  3. 1nfinite

    1nfinite
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi thanks for reply Five,

    I am using 1.4v cable as he also has a 3d blueray that came with the deal, so I know is definitely working as the 3d works running through the receiver also. Not that the 6100's 3d is that great.

    (dont think so @ switching it on)

    The receiver works, just anynet+ doesnt when turning the TV back on from standby, even tho it says on in the menu.


    Colin.
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2012
  4. 1nfinite

    1nfinite
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. 1nfinite

    1nfinite
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice