samsung 37r88bd problem.... please help?

Discussion in 'Samsung TVs Forum' started by positivenote, May 5, 2007.

Tags:
  1. positivenote

positivenote

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all, im a newbie, but someone may be able to help me out...
    just purchased a samsung le37r88bd... looks beautiful, but... when we are watching we can see an image of small white square dots in the center of the screen as if it is trying to come through the reception. Basically when you are in between switching between modes the screen goes black for a second and has a number of small white squares as a design on the black intervening screen, but when the picture come back you can still see traces of these white squares... now i havent chaanged any of the settings and its just come out of the box, so i dont think ( im praying its not) its 'ghosting' of this image. Im at a loss here as to how to get rid of it....
    If anyone could PLEASE give me some advice as to what it might be and more importantly how i can get rid of it and get a nice sharp picture on my new lcd i would be very grateful....
    sincerly
    :(

2. KeanosMagicHat

KeanosMagicHat

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +553
    Rather than mess about, you've still got a few hours before the BBQ, I'd get the wife / girlfriend / whomever to take over BBQ prep and get the TV swapped.

Edit - reply was to this post on M86/87 thread ...

http://www.avforums.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4767367&postcount=1286

3. positivenote

positivenote

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    get the TV swapped??? seriously? is there no way of amending this? Any ideas what it was that caused it?..... The serial number has an (R) at the end, does this make a difference?
    So many questions.... sorry:(

4. KeanosMagicHat

KeanosMagicHat

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +553
    Get a move on ..... you're running out of time.