Samsung 32" LE32A457 auto source help?

Discussion in 'Samsung TVs Forum' started by Coppers15, Feb 13, 2009.

Tags:
  1. Coppers15

    Coppers15
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    I've got a Samsung 32" LE32A457 and have it hooked up to my laptop as a second screen sometimes with sound aswell (AVG and 3.5mm Jack for pic and sound). I would like to have it hooked up all the time but i can't, as i use my laptop as my alarm in the morrnings.

    I know how to set the timer on the samsung to wake up the tv (normally about 2 mins after my laptop wakes up), but it always wakes up on the TV source and i don't know if i can get it to wake into PC source, so that i have the picture and sound from my laptop on my tv.

    I hope im being clear in asking is there a way i can do this, so i dont have to unplug the 3.5mm cable every night.

    Many thanks

    Coppers15
     
  2. Dude a llama

    Dude a llama
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +61
    Buy an alarm clock for £2.99,problem solved.:thumbsup:
     
  3. Coppers15

    Coppers15
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    mmmm never thought of that :mad: lol any other ideas
     
  4. ziffius

    ziffius
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,884
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +292
    Try leaving TV on when connected to the PC so it enters power saving mode and resumes when it gets a signal from the laptop.
     
  5. Coppers15

    Coppers15
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks i'll try that
     
  6. Coppers15

    Coppers15
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope still no luck, any more ideas?
     
  7. RottenFox

    RottenFox
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    17,179
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    +56°28' 10.92"/-2°59' 21.48"
    Ratings:
    +4,289
    if you select the "pc" channel on the tv, and switch off the tv manually,does the laptop wake up the tv, on the pc channel then?

    mine does,on my 26", well my pc can, and it will wake on whatever channel was on before i switched it off.

    failing that, buy an alarm clock..
     

Share This Page

Loading...