1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Samsung 23" LE23R41B for Xbox 360

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by brain_stew, Oct 21, 2005.

1. brain_stew

brain_stew

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +32
    I'm looking at buying a smallish HDTV for the Xbox 360 and this model seems to be the best value. From what I understand this is the same model that Microsoft are using in their kiosks so it should be ideal for the Xbox 360 right?

Well I've got a couple of questions, first off what's the best price you can find for this set? I've managed to track it down for £445 at www.shoponscreen.co.uk but I've never heard of these and I was wondering if they are reputable or not? Secondley, can anyone recommend any other sub £500 (the lower the better, I'm a student so price matters a lot to me) sets for the 360. 19" is big enough for my needs but anything bigger is a bonus. I'd be using the TV for the 360, Freeview and possibly as a PC monitor (picture in picture would be nice). If anyone knows of any budget sets with HDMI or DVI HDCP connections that that would be a bonus as i will probably end up with a PS3 some time in the future.

Thanks for any help, oh and if anyone was wondering I asked similar questions a few months back but I've now decided I want a larger screen and that I can stretch my budget a little further.

2. Miyazaki

Miyazaki

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +849
    It doesn't have a HDMI output or DVI and only have a component input. It isn't HD Ready. I was going to get one, but you can get the 26" version for only a bit more outlay that has a HDMI input.

3. brain_stew

brain_stew

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +32