• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Sample Pics for your Comment

Little Jem

Standard Member
Hi Everyone, Here's a few of my pics to see what you think. :lease: go easy, remember I'm still very new to this photography game. All were taken with the Canon 500mm F4 lens and all except the deer (500d) with the 1d Mk iv.

I live on a farm, being a farm manager's wife, and so have such wonderful opportunities on the doorstep. The mandarin was on the front lawn, the deer was in the wood a field away from the house, and the hare was in the field between the wood and the house. The sheep were in the paddock by the drive. The Kite was up at Harewood. I would welcome your comments/suggestions for improvement. Thanks.

Little Jem

Attachments

• DPP_0018.JPG
    DPP_0018.JPG
    287.9 KB · Views: 104
  • BM1R1931.jpg
    BM1R1931.jpg
    149.7 KB · Views: 118
  • DPP_0004.jpg
    DPP_0004.jpg
    93.3 KB · Views: 186
  • DPP_0006.jpg
    DPP_0006.jpg
    83.2 KB · Views: 91
  • IMG_8680.jpg
    IMG_8680.jpg
    90.3 KB · Views: 137

shotokan101

Banned
Very nice set - you have a good eye and I like the composition of them too - except for the sheep which is cropped/composed too tightly on the right which spoils it a little for me :)

Jim

Little Jem

Standard Member
Hello,

Thanks RajP & Shotokan101 for your encouragement. Being so new to this game I'm not sure yet what's good and what's rubbish (only know what I like) so your comments are very encouraging.

Little Jem

Ian_S

Distinguished Member
OK....

The kite certainly looks sharp but is probably over sharpened somewhere as you can see jaggies... however, it's a lovely composition.

The deer, I like the composition but it's quite soft.