1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sagem Axium HD-D45 DLP User Manual

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by J80FAB, Jun 20, 2005.

  1. J80FAB

    J80FAB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,839
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +70
    Have found a downloadable user manual in pdf format on the Sagem website.

    It can currently be found at :

    http://www.sagem.com/support/site/m...ba1fc2&page=produit&numero_type=3&produit=306

    Not sure if someone has already posted this link but I'm sure it will prove handy for those of you thinking about buying one of these. At least you can see what it is capable of doing & it includes a full technical specification for the HD-D45 :smashin:

    It even shows you how to change the lamp unit !!! Are Sagem dropping hints ???

    Unless I am wrong these sets are not manufactured to be country-specific and are therefore multistandard offering the full range of PAL & SECAM modulations. Handy if you are thinking of leaving the UK in the near future ! :D
     
  2. cervaro

    cervaro
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I was considering the Samsung 46" DLP screen, I downloaded the manual online and compared to the Sagem HD-D45 manual, it's much better. Still, I'm going to buy the Sagem. Shame they couldn't have made a bit more effort with the manual for something costing £1800. :(
     
  3. J80FAB

    J80FAB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,839
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +70
    At times even instruction manuals for quality products made by well-known & also mainstream manufacturers can be too short, badly written and not precise enough :(

    Anyway never mind about making a bit more effort with the manual, for something costing a considerable amount of money I think the HD-D45 is let down a bit by the look and quality of the remote control - it looks a bit pants to say the least ! :eek: Sometimes if you buy a cheapo product you get a better looking remote with it.

    For a telly that looks the part the remote control certainly does not ! :nono:
     
  4. Razor

    Razor
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,545
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,498

    Optoma owners never got a manual instead we had to download it and print it up ourselves. To say the manual is useless is an understatement, it just about covers the most basic of functions. I wasn't best pleased that i spent £4000 and never recieved a proper manual. I must admit I got a cd 2 months later of the same pdf file that is on the net, but I never recieved a printed manual. How hard is it for Optoma to employ a printing firm to print their manuals? :confused:
     
  5. cervaro

    cervaro
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have to agree the remote for the Sagem is a little pants as J80FAB said earlier. Thank goodness the TV seems to live up to expectations for most people. Still hovering between this and the Samsung 46" DLP (waiting a little longer to see if the revised model actually appears anywhere!).
     
  6. J80FAB

    J80FAB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,839
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +70
    What about the the Sagem HD-D56 ??? Fancy a 56 incher.... ooh err missus :laugh: If you're gonna go all the way you might as well do it in style !

    http://www.plasma-television.co.uk/sagem-axium-hdd56b-inch-p-185.html

    Go on, order yourself one !
     
  7. Razor

    Razor
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,545
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,498
  8. dunsters

    dunsters
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    303
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    Errr .. Unless I am missing something, the remote on the HD-D56B is the same as the one I have on the HD-D50 and I think it works a treat. The style is fine and unlike the block of wood that comes with the Optoma, it is small and shapely enough to leave out on the coffee table.


    My only real concern with the remote is that there is no one-for-all code equivalent that I or the support dept at one-for-all can find that works - so I am still resigned to swapping remotes when jumping devices (Hence the need to leave it out on the coffee table) But - that is another topic!

    I just love the Sagem!:smashin: Can't wait for my hd56 to arrive!:clap:
     
  9. sprattgraham

    sprattgraham
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    Ratings:
    +28
  10. dunsters

    dunsters
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    303
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thanks for that :) - I did already try these and also the new code they tried over the phone but in each case it did not work.:( It may be a "HD-D50" thing as I have a feeling this was a reengineered or rebadged set (not sure if it was Optoma or they both re-badged it from someone else) but, perhaps you will be right when my HD-D56 arrives as I am sure this is a sagem home grown model.:clap:
     
  11. sprattgraham

    sprattgraham
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    Ratings:
    +28
    I had three HD-D50 and it worked on all of them. I now have the HD-D45 and it still works.

    The case of the HD-D50 as far as I am aware was Optoma’s design but the hardware is Sagem’s.

    Sagem use the same remote codes for all of their TV’s are you sure the remote is confirm the code.
     
  12. dunsters

    dunsters
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    303
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    I am fairly sure I have been getting the process right as all other 5 appliances work fine but I will go back to Sq 1 and try again as you never know - especially with me and anything technically challenging!!:rolleyes:

    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...