1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sagem 45, 50 and 56 "

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Paul11, Sep 11, 2005.

  1. Paul11

    Paul11
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Messages:
    204
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I just noticed that comet now have a sagem HD D50h 50"


    people seem to be rating the 56" model very highly, would the 50" be the same quality

    are the 50" the same as the 45" and 56" models (just different size)


    also, some are axium and some are not, what is the difference?
     
  2. kmhtkmhtkmht

    kmhtkmhtkmht
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Axium is newer isn't it?
     
  3. sprattgraham

    sprattgraham
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    Ratings:
    +28
    They are all called Sagem Axium.

    The Old HD-D50 used the HD2 Chip. The HD-D45 and HD-D56 use the HD2+ Chip.

    The new HD-D50H uses the HD4 Chip so it should be better than all of the older models.
     
  4. Paul11

    Paul11
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Messages:
    204
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    thats very interesting and very tempting...

    only thing is that the sagem website doesnt even have any info on the new 50" H model..... :confused:

    I think the time has come to go off and find a demo
     
  5. Chumpy

    Chumpy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The fact that the HD4 chip is newer, doesn't mean it's better. In fact IIRC the HD4 chip is 'cheaper' for manufacturers to use rather than a better/more advanced chip in this case. I'm sure someone will correct me if I am wrong here, but I think this has been covered several times already.
     
  6. kmhtkmhtkmht

    kmhtkmhtkmht
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    HD2+ cost more than the HD4, it is a BETTER chip - why'dya think Samsung's Sets with the HD4s are SO cheap!
     
  7. sprattgraham

    sprattgraham
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    Ratings:
    +28
    The man at Sagem said the picutre looks better but if you are close to it you can make out the pixels easy than the HD2+
     
  8. Cjay

    Cjay
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    I'm a newbie to this game and thinking of leaping ahead in the technology stakes by going for a 50in Sagem HD-D50H G4-T/2 (that's the model Comet are selling with digital tuner).
    Anyone know for sure if this offers HDCP?
    Many thanks,
    Chris
     
  9. sprattgraham

    sprattgraham
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    Ratings:
    +28
    The ony Sagem that does not have HDCP it the OLD HD-D50.

    The New HD-D50H has 2 HDMI with HDCP
     

Share This Page

Loading...