1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S-video Support

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by sevans2626, Apr 27, 2005.

1. sevans2626

sevans2626

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dear All

I am a newbie to the AV forums. Can I just say thanks to the administrators I found the archives of this site very informative when buying my plasma.

I have recently purchased a LG 42PX11

I know they are not the best or the worst butam very happy with it. I want to run my xbox through the s-video connection but the screen will not receive a signal. The input I am using has red/white/yellow and s-video inputs. Sound is fine as well as the yellow composite input but when I take out the yellow composite to use the s-video cable no signal. Is there a menu that I need to access to say use this input instead of the other? I have had a look through the instructions but they are very badly translated and there doesn't appear to be any relevant information.

I hope you can help...

Best Regards

Sam :)

2. Dan L

Dan L

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +110
    If the input on the TV is sharing the s-vid and composite terminals, then yes it's pretty likely that there will be an option somewhere to choose between the two. My old Toshiba RP has a similar thing, AV3 is AV SCART & S-video shared, and I need to switch between AV & S-video depending on what I plug into it.

Sorry I can't be more specific...just guessing really ;)

But I'm sure there will be some kind of "connection" or "input" menu somewhere to configure this.

3. sevans2626

sevans2626

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats what I thought. Anyone know how to access this hidden menu? I heard if you hold menu on the monitor and remote it accesses a new menu. Dont really want to play with it too much as its still new?

Thanks danluton

4. Dan L

Dan L