Russian/Eastern cigarettes

Cocksure

Hi,
I know this isn't exactly the right forum for this question but I'm not sure were else to post :(

I've been smoking marlboro red for many years now and of late I am starting to find them lacking in punch and hit. I believe that in America they have cut the nicotine in them and I suspect that they have done the same in the UK and cut the tar also :( so it's time to change brand.

With the anti smoking movement in Europe and USA, I have little faith that the same hasn't already happened or will soon happen again to any other western brand. So I've decided to go eastern. :)

Are there any former Russian etc brand smokers on here that can recommend a Eastern brand that has a strong tar, nicotine level, that will knock you off your feet? That I can try :)

rousetafarian

This certainly isn't the correct forum, moving to GC which is slightly more appropriate.

RBZ5416

Distinguished Member
I seem to recall reading that American Spirit cigarettes were up there with the worst.

Cocksure

I seem to recall reading that American Spirit cigarettes were up there with the worst.
I've been taking a look at them as they are readily sold in the UK by tobacconists. I wasn't sure if they had reduced the level though.

I will order a pack and give them a try

Cocksure

How about French? Citanes?
Thank I shall take a look at them.

The French certainly used to know how to make strong cigarettes :love:, so assuming eu regulations have altered them, then they are also worth a try.

I've ordered a pack of American Spirit blue which even though there weaker here then the US are still stronger than marlboro, and I'm happy to order a few more packs to I find my new brand.

If I know the brands I can check them out, it's just finding the brands :(

So thanks for all the posts :)

DemonAV

Distinguished Member