RoTS Easter Egg on R2?

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by Andy.T, Oct 31, 2005.

  1. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,678
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    Hi all,

    Anyone know if the Yoda Easter Egg is on the R2 release? I'm trying to follow the instructions but I'm falling at the first hurdle as there's no "options" menu for me to type 11 3 and 8 into.

    Anyone? :confused:
     
  2. dsw182

    dsw182
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Messages:
    755
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +9
    If it's not called "Options" it might be called "setup" or something similar.

    It's the menu where you can select different soundtracks and subtitles.
     
  3. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,678
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    That'd be the languages one I guess, though nothing's happening when I do it there.

    Have you done it on the R2 release?
     
  4. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,678
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    Ahh finally it worked, I was doing it wrong.

    Kinda dumb of me but I was thinking if I hit enter after entering the numbers it would just select one of the menu items, so was just entering the numbers. ;)
     
  5. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    37,589
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +10,214
    Its a tricky one to get working, same with the outtakes on the Episode 1 and 2 DVDs, I have never been able to access them without viewing them directly through the computer.
     
  6. godzilla

    godzilla
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    661
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lightwater
    Ratings:
    +14
    I was going to ask if the 1138 easter egg was on this film as per episodes I and II. Does the THX option have to be highlighted as per the first two films?
     
  7. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,678
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    No it doesn't when you start but once you've entered 11 it highlights it anyway.
     
  8. PoochJD

    PoochJD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2000
    Messages:
    11,006
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +1,861
    Hi,

    If you can grab a copy of today's edition of the free "Metro" newspaper, there's a huge article about the ROTS DVD easter egg! :clap:


    Pooch
     
  9. LicensedTaximan

    LicensedTaximan
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    2,674
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London....City of contrast.
    Ratings:
    +749
    How the bl##dy hell do you get the dancing Yoda i'm bu##ered if I can do it.
     
  10. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,678
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    The instructions I saw online are a little vague but I got it to work eventually.

    On disc 1 go to the languages menu, with anything selected enter 11 then hit enter, wait for a second as the menu reloads (THX will now be highlighted), then enter 3 and hit enter, wait a second again as the menu reloads then finally enter 8 and hit enter.

    Some DVD remotes will need 11 to be entered as 10+ and then 1.

    Help someone I hope this does. ;)
     
  11. LicensedTaximan

    LicensedTaximan
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    2,674
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London....City of contrast.
    Ratings:
    +749
    Used the 10+ etc......worked this does.....was worth the aggro bl##dy to get.......I don't think. Never the less thank you Trump Andy same the all. ;)
     
  12. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,678
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    A pleasure... it was. :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...