Roberts Stream 93i - PC wizard...

Discussion in 'Music Streamers' started by memyhead, Nov 7, 2017.

Tags:
  1. memyhead

    memyhead
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Evening,

    Can someone please help?

    I haven’t used this radio for a good few months but this evening I was listening to it for only about 10 minutes when it suddenly shut down & turned itself back on again only to show the following message

    PC wizard...

    It has been stuck on this for a good half hour and there is no way to get rid of it and use the radio again. Anyone know what this means please?

    Also, is there anyway to do a factory reset, while it is stuck in this mode?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. RBZ5416

    RBZ5416
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    19,226
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,357
    Looks that that's a prompt to connect to a PC via USB to perform a firmware update.
     
  3. memyhead

    memyhead
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you.

    Does the radio come with a lead to connect it to a PC/laptop (it must still be in the box if it does)

    When it's plugged into the PC/laptop do I need to go to a pecific website to download the firmware

    Sorry i'm a tech novice!
     
  4. RBZ5416

    RBZ5416
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    19,226
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,357
    USB cables are almost never supplied. It will be a standard printer type cable like this that connects to the Service port on the back. But there appears to be no reference to updating this way in the documentation, so you'll have to ask Roberts for advice on how to proceed.

    [email protected]
     
  5. memyhead

    memyhead
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Plugged radio in this evening & it started up so did a factory reset but it just randomly switches off after a few minutes of listening....then re starts but comes up again with the PC wizard message....all very frustrating!

    I’ve emailed Roberts tech support and also Richer Sounds as it’s still in it’s warranty period.
     
  6. larkone

    larkone
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    4,358
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    134
    Location:
    North Essex
    Ratings:
    +1,229
    If its under warranty then just take it back
     

Share This Page

Loading...