Richer sounds selling 7200 with 'media centre' - what is this?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Stampax, Jul 15, 2005.

  1. Stampax

    Stampax
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,405
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +88
  2. bkny

    bkny
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. sandstheman

    sandstheman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    545
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +49
    Sounds to me like they just giving the external media box a fancy name
     
  4. yellowpostit

    yellowpostit
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +0
    the 7200 comes with an external media box?
     
  5. Korum

    Korum
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,352
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Stockton-on-Tees
    Ratings:
    +701
    The 7200 doesn't have a media box, it must be a typo on their website.
     
  6. wonderloaf

    wonderloaf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    264
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +6
    Just spoken to Richer Sounds, rep there said it was a seperate tuner box, which would be required to get TV pictures, unless you have something like Sky which you could squirt direct into your screen. Having just bought a 42PD7200 I know this not the case, the tuner board is incorporated into the screen. Perhaps it is the same/similar to the media box supplied with the 42PD5300 :confused:
     
  7. Brooktop

    Brooktop
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,101
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +93
    take anything RS sales staff say with a pinch of salt. They told me I couldn't connect my PW6 to a E55 DVD-R without a tuner box!
     
  8. Stampax

    Stampax
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,405
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +88
    But the 7200 doesnt need a seperate tuner box does it???? This is odd..........
     
  9. clarky78

    clarky78
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,879
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Helsinki, Finland
    Ratings:
    +41
    It's a typo i have just seen the new mailer, a day early, and it supposed to be tuner board. The websites wrong, you get the stand, speakers, tuner and screen... which ofcourse.. you get anyway!!
     
  10. nheather

    nheather
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    17,427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    Horsham, West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +6,782
    I think this must be misinformation that has originated from Hitachi, because Comet information card for the 7200 also describes a media box. When I asked an assistant he confirmed that it was just misleading words.

    Cheers,

    Nigel
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice