1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rgbscart to component

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by rsvrmille, Aug 11, 2003.

1. rsvrmille

rsvrmille

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    what are the best cables to buy for sending sky to a HS10 projector? I'm thinking of a rgb scart to component. I also have a HCPC for dvd. Is there an wasy/cheap way to get sky thro this?

thx for any help

2. Anders_UK

Anders_UK

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why not send sky to your PC as well and let your graphics card do all the hard work?

3. rsvrmille

rsvrmille

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes thats all very well but I am a complete novice and completely lost on getting sky into the pc.

the pc to projector stuff i can do (and works great).

any pointers? previous threads (just off to search them now..)

4. Jack

Jack

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've recently had this problem myself connecting my kit to an HS10.

I can tell you the easiest way will be to use a RGB to Component converter, such as this one:

http://www.rgbtosvideo.com/rgb-yuv/rgb-yuv.htm

another way to do is to use the pj-multi socket on your hs10, and set it up to take RGB (which sony call GBR for some reason), however then you need a very special lead.
    There was a thread in this forum a few weeks ago detailing how to wire up the pj-multi cable you got with your hs10 to a scart connector.
    the alternative i went for was to buy the sic-hs30 sony cable (for 80quid!), then buy a scart 2 vga cable to connect to your kit (switchbox).
    i bought the hs30 cable here and the scart cable here you'll also need one of these.

other alternatives, are:
    getting a rgb scan doubler and passing the pj-multi rgbhv instead of rgbs.