1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RGB2VGA convertor question

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by snakeeater, May 15, 2004.

1. snakeeater

snakeeater
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay Im getting my panny in thre next few days from AV Sales. it comes with a scart switcher and Im going to go with this for the time being and then maybe shell out on some boards in the future.

Okay so everything is going into the scart switcher (quintro) and then the quintro into the panny via the scart board. Would I benefit from sticking an rgb2vga convertor on the end and go in via the vga port?

If this is better how does this manage to do a better job than just the standard scart?

Also if its worth getting the convertor whats the general cost of these?

Sorry for my ignorance but Im still new to all this :oops:

2. jmack

jmack

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    the js rgbtovga will only take a rgb signal so no video/composite, no loss there then :laugh: :laugh:

but i can vouch for the quality of picture :smashin: :smashin:

havent seen the scart board in action but what ive read its not as good as the rgb to vga.

3. snakeeater

snakeeater
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    So if all my devices use scart connections you'd say it was worth the purchase then?

Oh do you have a link for the one you bought by any chance?

Cheers :smashin:

4. jmack

jmack

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    as long as its rgb scart not composite.

www.rgbtosvideo.com

there are other makes but this seems to be rated as the best

5. snakeeater

snakeeater
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will the quintro cause any loss of quality using the RGB2VGA convertor?

6. Maximumbaz

Maximumbaz
    Standard Member