1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RGB to Plasma VGA - HELP! (PW6)

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by KEVO.S, Jan 29, 2005.

  1. KEVO.S

    KEVO.S
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Recently bought a Panasonic 42PWD6 plasma screen, started off with tech link scart to scart from DVD to Sky to Plasma worked quite well. Then bought a RGB to plasma VGA V.2 to improve picture. Have connected :- DVD to Sky with scart, Sky to RGB to Plasma box with scart and VGA to VGA from box to Plasma screen. At which point i get a 'no signal' message on screen!!!

    Have tried to set it to RGB but still no joy.

    Any suggestion or ideas where i'm going wrong!!

    Could VGA cable be faulty or am i missing something!!

    Thanks
    Kevo
    :lease:
     
  2. tamthetim

    tamthetim
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    478
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Perth
    Ratings:
    +6
    are you remembering to press the input button on plasma remote................................to change to PC?

    cheers,tam
     
  3. banjo21

    banjo21
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Wirral
    Ratings:
    +128
    Sky definitely set to RGB also?
    If it was composite then would have worked OK via scart board on PW as it takes RGB and composite but It HAS TO BE RGB ON SKY to get thru on VGA in the set up you have.
     
  4. KEVO.S

    KEVO.S
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Tam but did that.

    Thanks Banjo but sky was set to RGB but still no picture!!

    Any more ideas!!
     
  5. banjo21

    banjo21
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Wirral
    Ratings:
    +128
    Have u tried just DVD thru JS to Plasma and ditto for Sky. I have same setup on PW7 and works fine. Could you try a laptop/PC direct into VGA port - that will at least prove VGA socket OK.
     

Share This Page

Loading...