1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RGB to componant convertors

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by tee2, Apr 6, 2004.

  1. tee2

    tee2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope i've posted this in the right section.

    I have a Panasonic 42pdw6 with a componant board.
    I also have a Denon 3803 with two componant ins and a componant out.

    The problem is that my Sky box has RGB out. I am running it normal composite video at the moment and the picture is terrible!

    I have found a RGB to componant convertor at Lektropacks for £75
    Are these any good?
    Will it improve my picture alot?
    Is this the only option?

    Cheer for any help.
    T
     
  2. CARLOS

    CARLOS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Messages:
    5,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    WEST MIDLANDS
    Ratings:
    +1,227
    Hi mate

    I haven`t tried the Lektropacks converter as the recommended one that most people on here use is the JS Technology one.

    You should get a big improvement over the composite signal you are currently using !

    Cheers

    P.S Good choice of Plasma ;)

    PP.S I have a JS converter for sale if your interested ? :)
     
  3. tee2

    tee2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers mate

    Yes I would be very interested in this converter.

    How much do you want for it?
     
  4. JIT

    JIT
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +8
  5. CARLOS

    CARLOS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Messages:
    5,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    WEST MIDLANDS
    Ratings:
    +1,227
    tee2 i would be looking for £100 for it ?

    LMK if you`re interested.

    JIT yes you would need a converter, The leads you show would only work if your digi box output component through the scart and the only one i know that does that is the Netgem unit ?

    Cheers

    Edit Those leads still wouldn`t work as they are the wrong way round (component to scart) you would need scart to component !!
     
  6. ridd

    ridd
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    nothamptonshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a brand new lektropacks rgbtcomponent converter for sale.
    As i bought one too many.
     
  7. JIT

    JIT
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks, i think i'll just keep my box connected directly via RGB scart - cheaper than having to buy a converter.
     

Share This Page

Loading...