RGB to componant convertors

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by tee2, Apr 6, 2004.

  1. tee2

    tee2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope i've posted this in the right section.

    I have a Panasonic 42pdw6 with a componant board.
    I also have a Denon 3803 with two componant ins and a componant out.

    The problem is that my Sky box has RGB out. I am running it normal composite video at the moment and the picture is terrible!

    I have found a RGB to componant convertor at Lektropacks for £75
    Are these any good?
    Will it improve my picture alot?
    Is this the only option?

    Cheer for any help.
    T
     
  2. CARLOS

    CARLOS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Messages:
    6,475
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    WEST MIDLANDS
    Ratings:
    +1,413
    Hi mate

    I haven`t tried the Lektropacks converter as the recommended one that most people on here use is the JS Technology one.

    You should get a big improvement over the composite signal you are currently using !

    Cheers

    P.S Good choice of Plasma ;)

    PP.S I have a JS converter for sale if your interested ? :)
     
  3. tee2

    tee2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers mate

    Yes I would be very interested in this converter.

    How much do you want for it?
     
  4. JIT

    JIT
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,195
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +8
  5. CARLOS

    CARLOS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Messages:
    6,475
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    WEST MIDLANDS
    Ratings:
    +1,413
    tee2 i would be looking for £100 for it ?

    LMK if you`re interested.

    JIT yes you would need a converter, The leads you show would only work if your digi box output component through the scart and the only one i know that does that is the Netgem unit ?

    Cheers

    Edit Those leads still wouldn`t work as they are the wrong way round (component to scart) you would need scart to component !!
     
  6. ridd

    ridd
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    nothamptonshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a brand new lektropacks rgbtcomponent converter for sale.
    As i bought one too many.
     
  7. JIT

    JIT
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,195
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks, i think i'll just keep my box connected directly via RGB scart - cheaper than having to buy a converter.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice