RGB Dilemma

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by robw73, Jun 27, 2004.

1. robw73

robw73

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I'm new to this. Just joined today and would like to consult your good advice!

I have an RGB problem. It comes and goes!! It doesn't want to stick around.

I have a Toshiba 32ZD09B TV with an Amstrad Digibox DRX400. (Second box from Sky as last one replaced within 6 months). Basically while watching Sky I have a perfectly good RGB signal in AV1 and then suddenly it changes to PAL, more noticeable when on the Sky services menus and then guess what without any consultation it changes back. More often after the box has been switched off. I can get up in the morning turn the set on and it's fine then after half hour or so it changes. I have changed my scarts (twice) I bought some new gold plated ones with the conventional wiring set up but I now have flat scarts, gold plated at a cost of 15.00 each yet this problem still exists. I have spoken to Sky who sent an installer and all he did was replace the box and left, I think he stayed about a couple of minutes! Wow dedication to the job - NOT!!

At one stage I assumed it could be the TV but I have been persuaded by a friend that it's more likely to be Sky. I have never had this problem before and I've had a few different boxes, Grundig, PACE and now Amstrad. The Grundig was sound. Had it fitted in May 1999 and only replaced it in December 03 as the tuner went. Gutted!!! I also have the added problem of white lines going from top to the bottom of the TV picture, I might add only while watching Sky, not on AV1 - 3 when using DVD/VCR or watching terrestrial though this seems to have improved since new scarts!!

Can anyone advise???

Thanks.

2. Blu Ray

Blu Ray

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +12
    Have you tried a different TV? Even a portable or something just to test?

3. bignairy

bignairy
    Standard Member